How do changes in population growth and urbanisation relate to the industrial revolution

Industrial Revolution is the process of change from traditional economy to one dominated by industry and machine manufacturing. These technological changes introduced novel ways of working and living and fundamentally transformed society. Industrial revolution impacts economies whereby mass production and assembly lines replace manual and specialized labourers. This process has historically led to urbanization by creating economic growth and job opportunities that draw people to cities. When there is economic growth, the standard of living of people rises and this attracts people to come and work in cities. For example, I live in the City of Mauritius, and we have witnessed revolution in the textiles industry where modern equipments are being used. Thus, people are tempted to come and work in this industry and they are given on the job training to work with new machines and they also receive an interesting package in terms of salary and other benefits. For example, my city has seen a considerable increased in workers coming to work from different regions as they receive a good pay, enjoy a good working environment and it is easier for them to work on machines in order to increase productivity. However, this process has led to a population growth and people have started to live in the City. This means that there is more pollution, heavy traffic and sewerage problems. Furthermore, these industries dumped their waste in rivers causing problems to marine life. Induatr