Nowadays children are spending much more time watching TV compared to the past. Why do you think this happens? Is this a positive or a negative change?

Children are known to have so much time on watching TV in comparison to the past. I believe that there are several underlying factors that can contribute to this and I completely agree that this brings more negative change for the children. In comparison to the past, children are now spending much more time watching TV because of lack of discipline from their parents. This can be due to the business of their parents and lack of time to communicate properly with the children. Parents usually let their child watch TV during their free time. However, because they are still children and lack self-discipline, they are prone to waste time for entertainment purposes like watching TV. Firstly, increasing screen time while watching TV means that children are more prone to radiation. Radiation is a great threat for them because children usually are not aware of the radiation on the TV. Thus, children ’s eyes are more prone to damage and they might use glasses at an early age. Secondly, children will have less time to connect with other people if they are spending too much time on TV. In the development stage, socialising with other people is necessary for children to make them grow. Social skills are needed to make them understand about the society and develop their empathy. However, if they are consuming too much time watching TV, they will lack communication skills. In conclusion, although it has become more popular for children to spend their leisure time on watching TV, I believe that it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend.