Some people say that older people should live with their adult children, while others think they should live in homes specially built for old people. Which do you think is a better practice?

In the modern era, there is a heated controversy about whether older members of society should live with their families or in special residences with their peer. Because of numerous mental and physical reasons, I endorse the firs standpoint and I'm going to explain more about in the rest of this essay. To begin with, many older people love to spend a lot of time with their families. Firstly, this issue bond the whole family together and they can back each other in difficulties by their experience and vice versa, by phisical abilities. For example, I sometimes utilise my grandfather's advice in different aspects of my life and some other time, I help him to do some activities. Secondly, old people's families know them better than anyone else and treat them in the way they like which makes it easier to take care of them and enhances their medical condition. Finally, living with the family and into the community can sharpen the emotional sense of older people and make them feel that they are not incapacitated yet while living in special houses usually is accompanied by a sense of abandonment. On the other hand, living with peers can benefit elderies to some extent. Special residences for aged individuals usually offer appropriate food and specialized healthcare 24/7 which is way far more suitable for them compared to living on their own. Hence, this can alleviate the potential medical risks of living with their families. Additionally, this can expose them to a society full of their peers who understand each others better than anyone else. In 2022, for instance, research indicated than death rate in special accommodations for elderies was 20 per cent lower than those who lived with their families. To conclude, I think aged individuals should be taken care of by their families and make them happy and satisfied in the last moments of their lives.