Many children who are home-schooled are not prepared for university at the same rate of children in government-funded schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What effects will this have on society?

In present day, some children are being home schooled with private teachers for various reasons. Children who are home-schooled do not get the same opportunity to make contacts and connections or have the same social context compared to their peers who are attending government-funded schools. This essay will explore the causes of this and what consequences this has on the society. To start with, when children are being home-schooled they rarely have any classmates to talk or cooperate with. This may lead to feelings of isolation or lonlieness or in worst cases even depression. For instance, a child who is at home most of the time and do not have many friends may find it harder in the future to meet new people or make social connections, especially at universities where group projects are in significant part of the education. This leads to home-schooled children not being prepared fully to go to university in the future. This will have many consequences for the society, in terms of work enviroments environment and developments for the country. For example, if an individual do not have the ability to cooperate and collaborate with it´s environment or collegues, which is highly valued in today´s global world, will result in no decions taken or progress in the company. Additionally, world leaders need to have the ability to cooperate and are mandatory to attend social events to work towards world peace. In summary, to be home-schooled can have a negative impact on your self-esteem as well as getting a lower social context.