Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Most people think that it is better for children to start learning a foreign language earlier. This statement has its both prons and cons. I will try to focus on the most importants facts and answer the question that might appear in future parents mind. Do advantages outweight the disadvantages? The main advantage of this claim is that the children can learn new things quickly than adults. Young people's brain is still developing and they absorb information like a sponge. If they have an opportunity to study earlier, they will show great results in the future. In addition, kids will go to the secondary school with prepared knowledge, so they have free time to focus on their hobbies or other school subjects like math and science. However there could be some disadvantages I want to mention. Firstly, the most common one is the lack of goal. People at young age does not really care about school subjects and only want to play and have fun. Secondly, it can also effect their mental health. Students from Oxford University in England confirmed that majority of children who have been studying a diffrent language earlier than their peers tend to have some problems with mental health. It includes outbursts of anger and negative thoughts about themselves. It is mostly due to the high expectations from others especially from parents. In conclusion, studying earlier has its both positive and negative side. However we must not forget that kids are very fragile and any kinds of pressure can cause bad consequences. Benefits I mentioned earlier still can be usefull but drawbacks such as damaged mental health is a serious problem. If the child do not have any interest in learning a foreign language, parents should not force them into it. So to answer the question, there are too many drawbacks and children should enjoy their childhood while they can before learning new things at school.