People believe that Generation Z (1997-2007) are more dishonest than previous generationsWhat are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative

There is common belief that Generation Z shows more dishonest behavior compare to other generation. The writer considers that the focal reason for their dishonesty is the improvement of living standards. In lights of this, it will have negative development for society as the quality of output workers will be demolished. It must be acknowledge that previous generation had to deal with a substantial of problems, poverty as an example. As a result, people had to behave honestly to ensure their work and life. Nevertheless, the generation Z exists in an era that most of living problems are improving. In other words, Generation Z are living in a convenient world, meet all the demands for their life. As people want to possess benefits for their owns, Generation Z has a tendency to be dishonest with other individuals, showing hesitation of honesty as it will prevent them from reaching their personal purposes. These kind of attitudes, however, will reduce the quality of manual workers. It can be observed that in a specific company, if each staffs just work for their own benefits, unwilling to share with their co-worker, telling lies in order to reach their own goals, it will make the company to a competitive place rather than a community that work together to get joint goals. Consequently, The output of a worker will not be sufficient. In conclusion, the dishonest behhavior of Generation Z is due to the enhancement of living quality. Moreover, the demolishment of workforce is the drawback of dishonesty in Z generation