In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

in certain areas, parents want their children to become some of the best people. education is the main way for children's future. every child prefers to become something that they want if parents give the right advice. In my view, both sides should discussed in this essay. on the one hand, some people believe that confidence is a good way to increase their children's ability. if offspring get a motivated speech on time. it can also build child communication as well as self-confidence. In their adolescent age, offspring have a tendency to be insecure. Consequently, offspring would be afraid of presenting in public. Hence, offspring would avoid any particular activities that require confidence, such as debating, performing on stage, or speaking in public. on other hand, sometimes they can be harmful to some offspring if they want and won't get them. although, in a few countries, watching TV and social media have bad effects on offspring. which could provide a lot of problems in their mind. in addition, one drawback back is that offspring don't understand what's wrong and right. Also schools can impose a massive punishment on children so that they are afraid of negative consequences. moreover, in France, a female student was fail in her exam and then died. and leave a message "How can I look at my father's face". thus, a good education leads to good success. in conclusion, parents can show a good way to child's future if they can motivate and support them. Furthermore, wrong ideas can be in different directions for children. it can also decrease children's goals.