In today's world, people send a lot of money on appearance becasue they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a possitive or negative development?

In recent years, the amount of money being expended in enhancing physical appearance has soared due to the demand of maintaining the youth. The primary reason for the tendency to alter their physical attractiveness derives from traditionally outdated superstitions. The writer staunchly advocates that this trend has an adverse impact on the physical and mental health of individuals in society. It is crucial to acknowledge that the beauty standards of society exert a significant influence on motivating individuals to seek cosmetic surgery. To be more specific, in each country, there are many traditional superstitions towards beauty, thus, many people having different body structures have suffered from racism and offense, especially with female gender. Additionally, some special characteristics also become a considerable obstacle to job opportunities and even marriage status. As a result, the demand and money expenditure on cosmetic procedures are the most forceful alternatives to satisfy the societal perspective. Nevertheless, the misuse of surgeries causes the worsening of health in society. Because of adding chemical substances such as filler or silicon in the body and then these substances observed in many principal organs, hence, some genetically modified tissues and organs backfire on the body. To illustrate, extensive research occurring in South Korea which is called the capital of the cosmetic field indicates that approximately 30% of people who have done plastic surgeries are faced with many drawbacks. Not only physical health, but mental aspect is also adversely influenced which stems from the unlimited requirement and dynamic beauty standards. Therefore, the fixation on physical flaws could create never-ending surgeries and dissatisfaction with the perfection of own body. In conclusion, societal beauty standards and offenses contribute to obsession with appearance. Therefore, the rate of diseases related to serious drawbacks of cosmetic surgeries rises gradually and seems an announcement about global health.