Many people around the world use social media to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, a majority of inhabitants stay in touch with their personal relationships and absorb the latest events by using social network. This writer partly believes that the range of benefits that social apps bring back may outshadow its drawbacks. Beginning with the most advantageous factor of social media is that the unique characteristic allows the internet users to easily access to numerous kinds of news such as educational notifications or local events in their accommodation. Notwithstanding, this versatile tool is not limited by any financial gaps once the state-of-the-art devices have connected to the global hotspot. As a consequence, pupils and elderly who is energetically active in public festivals and entertainment may be enquired to create contents, advocating their occupation. Take TikTok as an instance, this type of online platform has repeatedly generated thousands of relationships and by far has reached more than a billion users. Another positive point worth considering is that this online app plays a vital role in breaking the gaps between students learning abroad and families. In fact, there can be no doubt that online calls and text messages can gather everyone regardless the geographic locations. This will rapidly save them much time and budget whether they have to travel several miles away. As an example, Messenger is considered as the most crucial social media app as well as millions of calls have been made so far in order to deteriorate the feelings of homesickness. Despite technology is regarded essential in own living conditions, it may cause several effects on both mental and physical health. There can be no doubt that if users abuse the variety of apps and stick to electronic platforms, they can be suffered from various disease such as losing their eyesights, lack of communication with their close relationships. Taking everything into account, it is noticeable to recognize that social media plays a vital role in our lives. Thus everyone had better set up an effective habit and serious attitude towards these platforms so they can be improved from it.