Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news event.Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantage?

It is irrfutable that more and more people using social media for staying connected with families and friends,and for keeping up to date with the news.I believe that while there are certains drawback of this trend,the advantages are far more. To begin with,one of the significiant benefits is gaining new information by the most convenient way. Logginging these appliances, for example:Facebook,Instagram,Threads and Tiktok can explore the global affairs and news through videos and images of their friends' sharing.To illustrate,when people go through Facebook pages of their friends living abroad,they come to know many international happenings. Moreover,today many citizens do not have time to sit and watch televison or read newspaper. People are always in the rush.Social media at least make sure they aware of what is happening around them. Not only that,social apps are important tools to keep in touch with friends in an speacial condition for instance living far away or being too busy to talk. Instead of using handwriting letters which takes so much time to send information,online messages containing many different countries's letter, funny icon and far more convenient whithout spending so much time and money.An increasing group of people who work a long time and lost connectivity with friends. Thus,if there were not social media apps, it would be impossible to revive the link to old relationship. However, many people are so tied up with social network that they tend to overlook the long-term side effects. The major problem with using social media in news reporting is that there tends to be a lack of fact verification before the sharing process happens. People are easily overwhelmed by the political arguments, posted selfies, shared links, and brand videos that enter the average news feed every day. When reading current events on social media, many people are found just scrolling past headlines and not wanting to read them, either because of information overload or the suspicion of fake news. In conclusion,I would like to reiterate that despite the negatives of people preferring Change the form of the verb prefer show examples using apps to get the latest news and connect with everyone,its merits are far more.