Mnay people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Along with the proliferation of technology, some people tap into social networking sites to make contact with others and keep track of global events. Personally, the writer believes this is beneficial as the merits of saving money and instant information access far outweigh the risk of addition. the prime advantage of technology is reducing delivery fee. It is universally acknowledged that the way we contact with othr people in the past, for example snail-mailing, requires postmen to send words to recipients. This can cost dollars for a letter in comparison with free charge of social media. Thus, using technology to communicate is definitely an economical measure. However, technophobe may say that overeliance on social apps can eventually lead to addiction. They say, for children whose cognitive development has yet to be fully developed, unlimited exposure to screens makes them increasingly sedentary or worse still causes obesity. This can be solved with the support from parents who manage their child's time in order to take advantage from modern technology to the fullest. Thereby, technology turns out a powerful assistant for youngsters if they use it appropriately. From the writer's perspective, the advent of social networking sites also enables users to catch up with the latest news. The key reason is that people now can share information quickly on various virtual platforms. For instance, a scandal of a Vietnamese singer quickly reaches citizens once it was posted on Facebook. Therefore, technology allows news to spread immediately. Taking all points into account, using social media has both pros and cons. Nevertheless, this author significantly notices the benefits of saving money and time more than the mishap of addiction.