Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

People, by and large, utilize social networking daily to contact other people and look for news. In spite of the abundance of data and the place for talking with strange people online, this writer believes that overusing it and credibility of the information seem to exceed the benefits. Admittedly, social media brings many advantages in terms of connecting with other people. Indeed, by using it, everyone can easily keep in touch with their friends regardless of distance. This helps them save much time and is very convenient to bring along. taking overseas students for example, they now can talk with their relatives on a regular basis although they study in another nation. Furthermore, many people can access the newest information quickly via social networking because it is the place where everybody interacts with each other by sharing what they like. Despite the benefits mentioned above, the negatives are more significant. It is true because many people are addicted to social media. This makes everyone cannot totally able to focus on their work and waste most of their time just surfing the Internet or chatting with their friends, which leads to being less effective at work. Moreover, everyone has their rights to post what they like on social media, which means that there may be inaccurate information or unsuitable-to-children data on it. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that using social media for chatting and getting news is good, but peoples’ may be affected negatively if they overdose it as well as getting wrong information.