Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years lots of economic expenditure has been used to study space projects yearly. most of the individual presenting their thought that all expenditures can be utilized in the development of living life of human beings on this planet. On behalf of this statement, I am standing on the part of agreeing and my discussion explaining my opinion with an example. firstmost on this planet lots of countries where people do not afford one-time food for their families due to poverty,if we take the example of the African region,lots of people are struggling to arrange two times food to feed their children because country's government has not sufficient budget to improve their life or help them, so instead of expending finance to space project study that amount can be elevate their life if we support or donate that money for their government for the people of Africa. In my second opinion some countries lack drinking water or underground water is no longer available in that region of the country, in that cases we can invest money to get water resources by making some infrastructure to get drinking water to their citizens. This effort will build great support to the way of development of that country. In conclusion, spending money on space studies is not worth it until each individual of our planet will not get a facility of pure water, food, shelter, clothes and healthcare facilities.