recent years, The number of crimes committed by young people in major City throughout the world is increasing. discuss this issue. give reason and suggest some solutions.

Nowadays, as technology became advanced, the quantity of criminal cases have increase significantly, especially in millenial generation. However, some scientists research the reason behind this case while the government tries to find the solution from this chaos. Result of the research in Behaviour Journal shows that social media became one of the reason behind this case. The researcher see how young people became addicted to instagram, tiktok or other social media instantly and can not be separated with their handphones. This behaviour can cause mental health such as stress, anxiety and personal disorder. In other side, ineadequate parental supervision, often as result of busy modern life, leaving their children to negative influences more. The combination between addiction of social media and lack of parental guidance lead to criminal act. This situation need to be handled in order to avoid the chaos. Based on the result of the previous research, the government of Indonesia has taken some action such as launch the forbidden regulation for student to bring their handphone while they study in the school. In addition, the Ministry of Communication also restrict some harmfull website in the country. Besides, the school also launch some programs to promote family support initiative such as "Family Days". It can help parents to understand and give better supervision to their children. In the end, we can conclude that social media can cause harm to the young generation which lead to the criminal action. However, the collaboration between the goverment, school and parent can help to decrease the criminal cases caused by teenagers. "Family Days" and some government programs are proven effective in helping millenial generations avoid the negative influences.