Some university offer online courses as an alternative to classes delivered on campus. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

There is no doubt that after the pandemic of Coronavirus in 2019 have effected the globe in many ways of learning and methods of delivery in many institutions namely online courses. However, I believe that there is both positive and negative developments of this trends. To begin with,one of the benefits of this is the flexibilty that is very convenient for both tutors and students because they can choose time and date for the courses. For instance,a single mother who is hardly to leave their house can easily join online classes to learn cooking sessions. Besides that,online courses are more cheaper than in person. For example,students with limited financial support wanted to further their studies by entering online lecture is more cost-effectiveness compared to physical lecture. In contrast,the demerits of this development is the lack of face to face interaction between two person.It is important for students and the institutions to have effective learning outcomes and real materials to deliver a better learning process. For example,there is always some barriers such as technology problems that will affect the learning and teaching process. Consenquently, both party will suffer the lost in time and money. In addition,if this alternative delivery ways of learning continue to approach then this will slowly have an impacts on profession such as teacher. For instance, only one tutor needed to teach an online class compared to physical classes need more then one person to teach several classes in the campus. In conclusion, I think this development have both good and bad results. Although,considering the time and money saving but also effects social interaction between the teacher and the disciple.