Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

It is argued that a few nations reach at international sport level through constructing special facilities for training top athletes rather than giving sports items that everybody cann use. This phenomenon motivates the few talented individuals to work more hard and additionally ensures that funds are not wasted to people who can't perform well. On the other hand, it demoralizes men and women who wish to be part of the top team and denies them the opportunity to exercise their skills. This essay agrees that it has a positive impact. To begin with, focusing on fellows with talent in games is motivating since the specialised facilities improves their skills day by day. As a result of the better training their self-esteem rises and therefore they get a chance to win in inter-continetal sports and uplift their economic satatus. This strategy ensures that money is channelled to an appropriate investment. By this I mean, if a country invests in fruitful players, then chances of getting to higher standards are definite. For instance, a Kenyan athletee athletes by the name Eliud became a worldwide marathon winner as a result of an appropriate practicing facility constructed in Eldoret which is one of the biggest city in Kenya. On the contary, this idea demotivates those who are aspiring to be at the front rank in sports but for reasons such as lack of proper gameskits game skits are unable to perform better. This is to say that, if citizens with the similar objectives are supported with basic tools to practice sports then they can improve though by a small percentage as I believe that being at the top in let's say olympics is in-born. In addition to this, putting efforts to everyone is a wastage of resources since not all of them will be successful eventually. For example, one politician in my country decided to give free sports shoes and balls to interested players in to boost their expertise but in turn he was disappointed as they did not make it even to national levels. Therefore, his efforts went in vain. In conclusion, the argument has positive impacts namely the motivational aspect of it and valuable use of money. However, it has negative developments such putting off some people and denying them chances to exercise but I choose to stand on the rewarding impact since it is beneficial to individuals and the nation at large.