Some people say that the main aim of advertising is to improve the sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that the main purpose of advertising is to push the sale of items that consumers do not have a demand for. Although few people argue due to some reasons, I strongly agree with the statement. Firstly, nowadays, advertising is an easy way to introduce and promote products. This is because social media is becoming more popular day by day, which means displaying the original quality of the merchandise in the ads. For instance, Instagram is a platform on social media where users create funny reels and share them with each other. Some of the advertisers utilize trendy short clips combined with their promotion to captivate certain audiences. Secondly, content makers should find consumer concerns or try to be on trend. It helps them sell products to a large number of users. Moreover, if these business companies explain their goods clearly on social media or TV shows, they can easily compete with their opponents. For example, every year Apple produces new gadgets with understandable videos, and they know what consumers’ wants. Therefore, those who feel the need for advertisements and want to increase the sales volume of their products should first study the wishes of consumers and become active on online platforms. All in all, I agree that the advertisement should sound appealing to consumers in order to be profitable in the market, which can be done by implementing the current trends and demonstrating the accurate quality that the commodities would deliver.