Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get new events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In digital era, social media is a place that people can make friends with others or gain new information. This writer believes the benefits of the relationship and the convenience in earning the knowledge outweigh the addiction. The most advantageous factor of socail media is that individuals can make new friends. It is considered that they are chatting with others or calling video with their families from a distance, and that can help them to connect with. As a result, citizens have new relationships which is sutable for their characters. For instance, Tinder is an app that can find a new person all over the world to make a friend by chatting. Thus, social media can help they improve the relationships around themselves. The other benefits is that people can access information briskly. They can easy for updating new things on some pages in the Internet or watching videos everyday. Consequently, people can save their time in finding information by mobile phones or laptops. The true example is that people use smartphone for reading news or books when they go out. Hence, social media is a fabulous invention for human in saving time for searching the information. On the other hand, addicting phone is a serious problem in the world nowadays. The mobile phone has a lot of social media for entertaining which can make teenagers spend a half of day. As a result, the adolescent cannot leave the phone and the study of them is decline. For instance, almost students in school use smartphones during their lessons for playing games. In conclusion, The possible impact of teenagers being addicted is outweighed by the new relationships and the convenience of searching data. Hence, people should use social media to gain a new knowledge.