Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s digital era, a mass number of people globally exposure to social media on a daily basis in order to stay in contact with their acquaintances and updating news. In this essay, the writer believes that staying online can benefit people strengthening their bond with the others and to avoid being isolated with this automated world, which outweigh the drawback of the excessive use of social media. It must be acknowledged that the current technological advances enhance the function of social media in which users can keep contact with their acquaintances. Specifically, social platform is a platform for people around the world can interact globally in a complete cyber world, where most users utilize it for a plethora of purposes, especially communication. With the advances of social media nowadays, it is reasonably easier for people to have conversation with the others in distances, supervising their bond to be strengthened. Take Facebook as a prime example, this platform has updated various type to communicate through mobile phones such as video call or text messaging, where the majority of the public has been a part of this digital site. Nevertheless, many assume that with a wide range of entertainment on social media, people can easily become immersed in this such virtual world. The fact that social networking not only contains function of communication or updating news, most public are likely to use it for amusement purposes, which is the main factor leading to excessive use of this platform. This point may true in certain extent; however, by using social networking websites for a reason amount of time and use it for right purposes can still positively support users. Hence, using social platform correctly can avoid the constant exposure to social media. Prior to the author’s experience, it is undeniable that entering the virtual world can avoid being isolated with the world ’s daily announcement. It is comprehensible that the pace of updating information around the world is rapidly over times, by means users can use this aspect of social media to stay connected with the society without being secluded. For example, online reports such as Vnexpress, Kenh14 or BBC, are the programs that update daily news extremely precise and quick, where public from around the public use these for daily updates. In conclusion, the excessive use of social media can be outweighed by the advantages of strengthening bond and avert being isolated with the nature. Hence, this essay has provided evidence to clarify the given opinion.