In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

The legality of rejecting job applicants based on their age varies from country to country. In some places, laws prohibit to make a discrimination in employement practices in order to make a fair and equal enough in the working environemnet. The performance of job in many cases cannot simply be quantified in terms of age. I argue that hiring people based solely on their age is kind of discrimination against older individuals who have relevant skills and experience to actively contribute to the workforce. I strongly believe that this phenomenon led to the adverse effects such as the lack of advanced-skill labors due to the discrimination of age, the lack of job training program for the worker’s skill advancement, even this can get worsen by the rapidly increase of joblessness which it will further impacting the balanced-life for every individual who are strunggling with unemployement, for instance the rise of the number of underpriviledge family in the country. Another than that, when companies hire the job applicants without age discrimination can help to prevent age prejudice or discrimination that being a major concern for social justice that in line with the value of no-one left behind of the Sustainable Development Goals. This issue is a drawback for the rapidly developing country’s betterment. Hence, the people should not face any rejection due to their age without considering many apllicable skills that can highly contribute in the field they are capable of as a great demand of workplace success. To sum up, i stand firmly with the positive impact of recruiting people regardless of their age.