many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's digital age, many people believe that utilising social media in daily life is becoming essential. From my perspective, the benefits of contacting with others and updating news events outweigh the drawback of making young people socially less interactive. The most advantageous factor of associating with others is that it can help people contact more easily than the conventional way which uses letter. In other words, social networking allow individuals can communicate with others or make friends via a screen if they want. To exemplify, a recent survey in the USA indicated that most students who study abroad prefer using social media than writing a letter to contact with their family and friends. Updating news events must also be considered. It must be regconised recognized that social media is a place that update news most quickly so currently, many people are likely to use them for getting new information from all over the world. As a result, users can catch up with news, events and have more knowledge by utilising social networking. Thereby, people should consider using social media, in order to up to date. However, a few people think it should not let younger generation use too much social media. They believe that young people is too immature to manage their time for social networking and they will just waste time for nonsense things leads to a decline in face to face interactions, contributing to a sense of isolation among individuals. This may be true, but by communicating and monitoring their time spends on social media, social networking will be a best tool for them to do something useful in studying and working. Consequently, social networking is a supporting tool to contribute a better quality of modern life. Taking all points into account, the possible impact of teenagers being isolate is outweighed by the opportunity to associate with others and gain news events. Hence, having a socia media in daily life can be more beneficial for people to catch up with world in digital era.