Some people think that dancing is an important subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.​What are positive and negative sides of art at school?​​Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples ​from your experience or knowledge. Write about 180-220 words.

In today's fast-paced world, individuals hold diverse opinions on wide range of topics. The issue of dancing as an vital subject that should be included in school curriculum, opinions are divided, with some supporting it and others oppose it. The positive effects of including this subject at school is that it act as an physical exercise for students and it also help certain scholars to have their career from this subject. On the other hand, the negative effects are lack on concentration on major subjects, along with this learners can face more stressful life. To begin with the pros of this controversy, the most prominent one is that due to high level of study competetion students do not have enough time to focus on their physical body, thus including dancing as an subject could help them to provide physical excercise to their body. Furthermore, there are some peers which are not brillient in studies, but they have great dancing skills and they have dream of building their future career from dance, hence school can help them to sharpen their skills from early childhood days. For instance, Nora Fataghi a famous bollywood dancer was a week student, but she had joined dance classes at school since childhood and today she earns billions of dollars from her dance in fims and she has also opened a dance academy in Mumbai to earn more. On the flip side, as soon as more subjects such as dance, singing and art are added to curriculum, the learners start neglecting their prior subjects such as Science, English and Mathematics that are neccessary for their future growth. Moreover, adding another subject to the school schedule of student means adding another layer of stress in their life. Due to hard competition in schools students are stresses to score better from their friends, if one more subject dance is added it is a daunting task for certain number students because some might not be interested in that. For example, as per a survay report in 2022, in Cambridge high school, Dhuri, 3 juveniles commited suicide due to high study pressure when they had dance and learning french as additional subjects in their schedule. Therefore, this subject must not be a complusion, instead it should be an option only. In conclusion, the debate surrounding the arts should be included or not is multifaceted, with vital extrapolates mentioned above. This contemporary epoch is beneficial for some, whereas have poor effects on certain students. Therefore, it should be optional to include these subjects such as dance, craft etc.