Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people the freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be more expensive to discourage people from having it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Numerous individuals believe that commoners can get the freedom to travel more distant if we encourage low-fare air travel. However, other parts of society think this may cause many environmental issues and travel by air transport should become expensive so that people do not use it. I agree with the former view; however, this essay will discuss both. On one hand, cheap air travel has tremendously helped the travel industry to flourish. On account of economic air flights, many middle-class people now travel to other countries to enjoy their holidays, visit relatives, and do business trips. Compared to the previous generations, modern people can save a great deal of time only because of the frequent and cheaper airplane tickets. On top of that, the fact that more people can afford to travel by air has helped the tourism sector draw visitors from all over the world, which aids the global economy. On the contrary, several people consider low-cost airplane tickets to be a key factor in environmental damage due to the number of flying aircraft each day and the amount of pollution they are causing to the earth. To exemplify, a single flight emits a huge amount of carbon dioxide which is the primary cause of the greenhouse effect. In addition, it also creates a lot of soil and land pollution with the amount of hazardous products produced with its large consumption. Considering both viewpoints, I would like to state that, in this current era we cannot ban cheap air flights as it has already become part of global tourism, trade, and economy, thus we must continue searching for alternative fuel for airplanes to reduce carbon dioxide emissions.