One of the most pressing problems the world is facing today is overpopulation. What are the causes and effects of this problem?

In recent times, overpopulation Has been a major issue in some countries. Poverty and miseducation are the main causes while Healthcare and access to water are the principal effects of this problem. Overpopulation is one of the most significant problems developing countries are facing today. The primary reason is poverty which leads to a lack of education and deprives people of access to contraception and learning how to use it. For example, in Africa, most young girls cannot go to school because their parents need them to work. They also marry very young, without knowing how to regulate birth rates. Moreover, in some less wealthy parts of the world, raising children can ensure a workforce for poor families. In other words,they make them work to be able to thrive in hard living conditions. The effects of overpopulation are multiple but main ones are the difficult access to clean water and healthcare. Citizens in overcrowded cities are not able to buy food and cannot afford drinkable water. In addition, decent housing is too expensive and slum areas are as big as villages which leads to poor health conditions. For example, Indians drink, wash and even do their funerals in the Gange River which generates diseases without being able to care. To summarise, overpopulation is a consequent problem in developing lands due to poverty and the lack of education. This leads to hunger and thirst, as well as sanitarian problems.