Write a story beginning with the :The days were beginning to be chilly, too chilly to be without fire.

Countries have different kind of weather. In some countries, we can experience severe call while in others it can be too hot. In some countries like Canada, there is extreme cold and it is absolutely necessary to light a fire in order to feel hot and avoid our body trembling due to the severe cold. However, in Mauritius this is not the case as we do not have severe winter. We can struggle with the winter simply using warm clothes, jackets and mat covers. Usually, when people go to camping outdoors, they will light a fire to protect them from cold and also from insects. Many insects and animals like rats and snakes will not approach a place where a fire has been lighted. This will ensure we are protected from these animals. Unlike in ancient times, Mauritius used to have quite cold weather but during the last few years, we notice that it is not that cold during winter season and I believe this is due to the climate change which is having an impact on our weather. Hence, it is not required to be fully equipped against the mild cold season in Mauritius. However, there are circumstance when it is required to take precaution against cold because it can cause severe illness like bronchitis, respiratory problems and others.