Many animal species are becoming extinct as a result off human activities . What are the causes and possible solutions to this problem?

The extinction of animals occurring around the world is on an inexorably increasing trend, however, this is said to be the consequence of human activities. The writer of this essay claims that a lot of species are being disappeared due to deforestation as well as illegal hunting, yet it can be tackled by the government utilizing policies to ban these harmful activities. One of the core compelling causes applied to why animals are on the line of being extinct is how their living environment is being destroyed terribly. To put it simply, since the demands which come from human society are increasing in the recent era, it is obvious that more and more land has been cultivated in order to leave space for human activities which has led to deforestation. Therefore, no longer do the animals can continue living in these destroyed areas, leading to extinction in the future. Taking Amazon as a specific example, even though it is a huge forest which is a living place for a lot of animals, the statistics show that in recent years, there has been a significant decrease in the number of animals existing here as the result of deforestation. Another harmful cause related to the death of several species is illegal hunting. It must be recognised that this phenomenon has been existing for many decades which means animals especially rare ones are being hunted and captured by these hunters with the aim of trading them to gain profits. Thus, this animalanimals after being caught will soon die then as they will be killed by people in order to take some valuable segments or this species can not adapt to the new environment. Nevertheless, the solution which effectively solves both mentioned causes can be found in government action by putting polices to limit these activitiesactivities. That is to say, the head of a nation can put rules in order to avoid people doing harmful activities to the animals or even their living environment. As a result, if people try to break these laws, they will be punished drastically. This approach will be beneficial as it does not only prevent people from harming the animals but also teaches the later generations about the consequences which they will take if they harm the animals In conclusion, the extinction of several species is the consequence of human activities including deforestation alongside illegal hunting, however, both of these can be solved with the power of the government