Nowadays, employees do overtime and get more stressed than before. What a the reasons for this? What can employers do to make people's life easier? Explain your point of view with reasons and examples from your knowledge or experience.

Working overtime is currently becoming the new norm than before which has impacted a lot of stress, destroyed relationships as well as causing serious health challenges. This essay explains the reasons behind this and how bosses can make worker's lives easier. Firstly, most people are workaholics due to the increased rate of inflation accompanied by high cost of living. Therefore people are pushed to work for longer hours in order to make more money, complete tasks in time as well as take on other jobs so as to sustain themselves financially. By doing this, they don't get enough rest which impacts a lot of stress on their health. For instance majority of the people in developing countries usually take on two or more jobs just to survive. This barely leaves any room for rest and spending time with loved ones. Additionally, some individuals are ambitious by nature, they love to work and get things done and can barely rest until they achieve their goals. This type of personality finds their identity in work, they find working overtime fulfilling which is to their disadvantage because they are easily exploited in the capitalistic world. However, employees should have and follow the right work policies which favor human health. People are not machines, actually machines do break down at some point as well. An individual should work for a maximum of 8 hours a day so that they can have enough time to rest and also discover themselves and their families. Many families are going through divorce because partners cannot spend enough time together which also affects the children with negligence and depression. Employers should also encourage breaks between work as well as retreats and paid leave for their staff so that one can have a good work life balance. When one's employees are happy and relaxed they're more motivated to work which also reflects on the company. In conclusion, working over time is not beneficial to human health. One can easily earn more money but eventually lose out on their health due to stress and other diseases that come with over working t