Some people think that advertisements aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that advertisements ' main aim were children ought to be banned. This essay strongly agrees with this suggestion for several reasons. The first reason behind my belief is that advertising has an aim at children can have some negative effects on the mental health of them. This is true because some company tend to post toy advertisements on websites or TV programmes and thus can attract attention to it. As a result, children will require adults buy for them and become irritable if they do not get what they wants, thereby forming a bad virtue. This can be seen in Vietnam many marketing campaigns of toys are inserted into children's programs. This make many parents have a headache because they must meet their child's needs. Another point worth mentioning is that games promotion campaign can lead to learning problems. The reason for this is that advertising is a way to entice customers and games advertisements can attract children to buy them and large number of students are not keen on studying, instead, they play games all day. This can result in the fact that spending much time playing games make children do not have enough time to study, thereby getting bad grades obviously. Countless real life examples have shown that young people, especially teenagers, because of the bad advertisements, they play games tend to be violent leading to inappropriate behavior. In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea of a ban being imposed on advertisements, which have an aim to children given the aforementioned arguments.