Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In this modern society, social networking sites have become widely used for connecting the community and accessing current affairs. This writer believes that the benefits of getting various news and facilitating global interactions outweigh the drawbavks of potential social isolation. To begin with, people now can communicate with others far easier thanks to social media which is an up to date tool can change the world. For instance, there are many apps that were invented to allow people to keep in touch and share their lives regardless of distance such as Facebook, and Instagram. Consequently, those who live far away from home can now connect with their families, friends on a daily basis without any fees. In a similar way, accessing various news is becoming faster. This is because social networking sites is a broad system that consists of small pieces information collecting from each reporter or journalist around the world. For example, there will be variety of news events about different changes in many places that will be uploaded on the Internet everyday. As a result, residents can get to know their country's situation and also global problems. However, several media's development can lead to social isolation because people immerse in their virtual world that they cannot interact with others in reality. For instance, the average time of using social media among the young is over 7 hours per day which mean they spend most of their time on the Internet instead of communicating with friends or families but parents can limit their children's time of abusing social media. In conclusion, the disadvantages of social isolation is outweighed by the increased of accessing various news and global interactions. Hence, using social media widely is a better way for people to keep track of this modern era.