Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home

Modern world has changed dramatically since the invention of internet, which brought a lot to our every day life. For example, you do not need to spend hours to get to your office, you just need to get out of the bed, put on your shirt and turn on your device. Of course such changes can not enter out lifes without some people arguing wheather this is acceptable or not. So, we are going to discuss pros and cons of working from home. The first disadvantage, is that when you are working from your house, you bearly communicate with your colleagues. This is extreamly bad for our mental health as humans are social creatures and if we feel that we are outside of our social group, depression like symptoms may occure occurs. For instance, there were a statistics which showed that during last pandemic general stress level increased significantly and this caused increased demand for psychological therapy. Another minuse minute is that there are many more distractive factors, such as pets, family members, noise, in your house than in the office. Thus level of work efficiency is much lower which will cause troubles on your job. On the other hand, the ability to manage your timetable by yourself may be a huge advantage for those who value freedom. For example, individuals that can not work with strict deadlines may be considered as unefficient in the office, but if they are given a bit more time, they will show even better work than others. Lastly, people who work from home have more time for their family. Especially, it is crucial for those who have young children which require a lot of attention from parents. Additionally, spending more time with your nearest and dearest can increase your mental health. Overall, everybody will see different pluses and minuses of working from home, but the main thing is to find work-life balance which suits your life style.