It is becoming increasingly popular for school leavers to take a year off (a gap year) before going to university. Do the advantages of this outweigh any disadvantages?

In the modern era, many students prefer taking 1 year gap before they enrolling university because they can enjoy their lives and experience diverse things such as travels, work experiences, and studies. In my opinion, the advantages of this trend outweigh the demerits, and I will explain my reasons below. There are clearly a few demerits of having a break time on their study. The most notable one is that it will be waste their time. Because, if their plan is not clearly, they spend this period useless. Secondly, their study flow was cut the flow. Also, starting study can be more difficulty and need a good deal of time to get a high grade. Due to this reason, they have to review their subjects before go to university. Last but not least, their graduation will delay as a result, they can not earn money earlier. On the other hand, some people assert that their view of the world is expand. Additionally, a closer examination would reveal that we can look back our lives. Due to this fact, we can construct on our future initiative and reflect on myself. Furthermore, they can concentrate their extra curriculums such as studying a second language, finding their hobbies, and reading more books. Considering the above views, it is clear that, though there are some negative aspects leaving their school, the merits will continue to outweigh the demerits. Thus, if they make their plan and set a goal specifically, it lead to good memory.