Many people around the world use ssocial media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's digital age, social media plays an important of individuals's lives all over the world to contact with other people and get news events. This author argues that the benefits of communication and getting news events outweigh the drawbacks of internet distraction. The most advantageous factor of social media is that it allows people to communicate with other people such as family members, friends or some guys that regardless of geographical distances. Social media platforms provide convenient communication, From the mentioned knowledge, the attraction of Facebook and Instagram has increased and had a great impact on people all over the world. They can stay in touch with their friends and make friends with strangers. Another point of view must also be considered that social media serves as a powerful tool for staying informed about new events. With the ability to follow new outlets and journalists, user can access a constant stream of updates on current events. Additionally, social media allows for the rapid dissemination of information, enabling users to share news articles and important updates with their networks. However, one of the fears is the internet distraction. Because of the attraction and entertainment of social sites that people can be addicted. This may be true, but by entertaining it will encourage them to relax and refresh their mind. Consequently, people should use it in a healthy and balanced way. Taking all points into account, the communication and getting new events outweigh the internet distraction.