Some people think all university student should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals believe that university students should pursue their interests by studying whatever subject they prefer. However, others think that they should be forced to study majors that can offer benefits in the future. I strongly agree with the first view and the reasons will be outlined. On the one hand, there is an increment in number of students who are choosing science and technology related subjects over the last few years. This proves that the need for those majors, which is related to academic knowledge, is high as well as the advancers. In addition, those majors are less likely to be demolished compared to those professions which are not related to science and technology. For example, economics are predicted to be decreased, whereas programists will be the most valuable people here in world. Thus, it is definitely better option to choose at the time. On the other hand, there are 2 main reasons to disagree with this idea of banning every subject except those science and technology. Firstly, individuals are tend to be succeed in their interested fields rather than uninterested ones. Satisfactory in work field is the on e of the most important aspects to consider, because this can cause pretty big impacts on success of an individual. Secondly, by studying their fond subjects, students face fewer challenges to stay motivated. Therefore, if they face difficulties they are very likely to overcome, moreover, develop from it. In conclusion, I think students should not be restricted to study only certain fields. Studying their beloved subjects can boost their performance.