Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, university students tend to focus on subjects that they will be useful in the future. While other people concern that students should study whatever they want. In my opinion, I completely agree that it is more beneficial for university students to concentrate on their crucial subjects. On the one hand, there are numerous advantages of learn the main lessons which are related to science and technology. It might improve students ’ knowledge of modern technology and scientific skills which are most people believe that it will become much more important. For instance, minority of professions are utilizing generation of them soon. On the other hand, group of people realize that studying their favourite subjects is a great way to consider potentials. Therefore, students can be mastered looking opportunities from the different aspects and there might be positive tendency of work satisfaction. In other words, work pressure and mental breakdown might decrease worldwide and this is because people know the feature of science, technology and another career related difficulties. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that instead of studying vital subjects, all university students should only be allowed to study whatever they like. As a consequence, students are more likely to hesitate about their future jobs and it can cause many problems, because it does not allow everyone to have access freely.