Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Others however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that it's the parent's responsibility to teach children how to be good members of society, while others think school is the best place where they should learn to become valuable members. The supporter of teaching children by parents has for reaching implications in developing social skills. Simply put, parents play a crucial role in the upbringing of their offspring. In effect, Mothers and fathers are the first individuals who children spend their time on them. As an illustration, children have always emulated a parent's behaviour. Therefore, the type of parents ' behaviour, such as donating to charity, lending a hand to elderly people, and lack of respect for each other, will have substantial impact on children. On the other hand, others put forward the argument that school provides an ideal environment in which to foster good behaviour. To elaborate on this, the second setting is where children spend their time in school. In fact, they are faced with their instructor and a classmate having a diverse perspective. For instance, in Japan, cleaning classes are done by students, so they do not have any waiters in their schools. They know that cleaning their classes is one of their duties and over time this behaviour will instil and exercise such manners in their entire life. In conclusion, although parents and schools have their responsibility in turn, I would argue that both education institutes and mothers and fathers are responsible for the growth of children and shaping their personalities.