Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, the world is facing threats from pollution issues with increased numbers of vehicles that can cause traffic jams as well. Some people believe that the high cost of fuel can be a solution for reducing pollution and traffic growth. I feel that increasing fuel taxes cannot solve the gas emissions problem and transport traffic. I believe that there is alternative options that can help with this issue, like using public transportation and electric vehicles. Firstly, increasing the price of fuel can increase the price of all petroleum products and transportation fees. This session can affect many poverty families due to the high cost of living. It may also have an impact on many countries' economies, which rely heavily on petroleum as their primary source of income and energy. For example, Gulf countries depend to petrol production as an essential source for economic development. On the other hand, many measures can be taken to reduce pollution and traffic congestion. using public transportation like a bus or train rather than personal cars,, which reduces traffic and gases emissions. To explain more, this will reduce the number of vehicles in the road to facilitate the movement of vehicles and drop gas emissions. Another strategy would be using electric trains and cars. For example, many developing countries are starting to use electric trains and cars as friendly to the environment. In conclusion, the high cost of fossil fuels cannot be a solution for reducing greenhouse gas emissions and traffic jams, replacing personal vehicles with public transportation, or making the better choice to depend on electric public vehicles.