It is expected in the near future that there will be a higher proportion of old people compared to younger population in some countries. 🔸Is it a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and examples.

It is predicted that after few years the number of aged individuals in some nations would exceed the total of teenagers living in those nations. I believe that is a negative trend beacuse it adds extra burden to government and there would be no economical growth in these countries. To begin with, in many states the health care is handled by the government. Generally people are often gets sick if they are getting old. Therefore, the count of elder population is directly propotional to the amout by the states. Additionally, the workers demands high wages for moving to these cities. For example, few cities in Canada are occupied with aged couple, Canada is investing a lot of funds to build care houses in these areas. Dispite of funds the workers are not willing to relocate to these kind of areas beacuse of poor development. Furthermore, nations economy depends on the average revenue of the citizines. Suppose there are only few teenagers in a city which leads to work force imbalance. The numbers of manforce jobs in the market would rise and finding perfect workers for these tasks would become tough. Thus, this scenario impacts the GDP of the country. For example, Canada needs more workforce than the current population inside the country. So it accepts higher number of temperory residents to balance the economy. In conclusion, to my way of thinking if the count of retired persons are higher than the count of current generation is not good for govement movement and countries GDP.