People in many countries are spending less time with their families. What are the reasons and effect of this?

In today's world all walks of life have limited time to socialize with their families due to several reasons. This essay will delve into the reasons behind this issue and its possible effects on society. The contributing factors in this problem are striking a balance between job and home, as well as social platforms. Many people, especially children immerse themselves in social media to interact with their friends through sending posts and reels, which prevents deep conversations among family members. For example, most people glue their phones to scroll on the social platforms such as Instagram and Twitter even while eating at family gatherings like dinner or breakfast. Secondly, compare the past, individuals work under high pressure and tight schedules which makes clear that they have a limited time to spend their time with a family. Thanks to this poor work-life balance, people fail to value their family gatherings. It is evident that less interactions with family may have dire consequences in relationships and attitudes. Unless members of the family share own interest or problems, this may create a gap and damage a strong band between members. In addition to this, if parents take care of their children inadequately, this has a detrimental impact on their children’s mental health, making feel them careless and insufficient. In conclusion, social media and failing to balance between work and home are contributing factors to diminish the regular communications within family. It is inevitable that it will pave the way for relationships to weaken.