In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

In the present era, rising skyscrapers and expanding cities are consider as a marvelous achievement of development of the country. However, in many nations this unplanned development causing the reduction in variety and number of flora and fauna. Over dependence on the fossil fuels and plastic products are even exacerbating the situation. This essay will explain further how aforementioned issues contributes to number of flora and fauna to decline and discuss some possible solutions. To begin with, advanced research in construction sector and our great demand for infrastructure has foster the rate of buildings can be built. As a result, we can observe cities are being expanded, plunging the number of forests and other habitat for animals. Moreover, the insatiable demand for fossil fuels of humanity posses danger for flora and fauna. For the extraction of fossil fuels, forests get chopped down, as its ramifications animals are left with small territory the competition to survive increase often cause death of a plethora of animals. Plastic products play a vital role in damaging the flora and fauna. Plastic products take centuries to decompose and ends up in landfills and oceans. Over the time plastic releases toxins into the surrounding, which results in deaths of animals. In addition, experts also found that some animals do mistook plastic as a diet and consume them. For instance, the declining number of turtles resulted due to consumption of plastic bags, as they mistook it as jellyfish. To tackle this issue, the government can introduce major reforms to improve construction regulations. An effective solution would be introducing greenbelts or no construction zones. People must be motivated to use eco-friendly packing alternatives. Investing more money in clean energy sources such as windmills should be prioritized to reduce our dependence on the fossil fuels. Overall, a continuous decrease in population of animals and plants can be seen, there are myriads of contributors behind this issue, but there are numerous of preventive measures can be taken to tackle this problem.