Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, the number of folks who want to go to clinics or hospitals has been decreased, and they with alternative medicines. Personally, I consider there are pros and cons. On the one hand, if patients were under ailment, they might go to the drug store for healing. It is helpful to make society's resources run more effectively and efficiently. Take Taiwan for example, Taiwan is famous for its cheap medical fees, this policy lets the poor afford the expense of treatment bills, however, it also has caused numerous problems. The most serious issue is that citizens in Taiwan are used to wasting health care resources, it is common for many sick people to rush into every clinic even if they only need a few days to recover. If these persons can seek other treatment on their own, they will not stand the social resources and those patients with critical illness can accept the best therapy. On the other hand, it is a negative development because the percentage of people mislead lethal drugs is increasing. Most of the time, they do not realize the function and side effects of medicine and treatment, some people may be allergic to some ingredients, therefore causing a more severe health problems. For instance, in some countries, the cost of medical care is too high so they are cheated by quacksalver who say that they only need to pay half the bill. However, it is frequently reported in the newspaper that these frauds are murderers, and many residents die because of them. In conclusion, people can receive useful care on their own, doctors will spend more saving more lives, while some of them do not get the right treatment. As a result, I think it is an advantaged and disadvantaged development.