Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a lot of people have begun using the internet instead of newspapers to know what is happening around the ward. However, there are some advantages and some disadvantages of this development. There is one main advantage of getting news from the internet which is saving time and money. To explain further, using the Internet to get the news around the world can happen from any place and at any time which is really useful for people. If someone is using newspapers to get the news, for example, this person needs to go outside his home to pick up his newspaper. Therefore,when we compete then the time that people spend to get their news is highly big different. In addition, using the internet to get the news, does not need to pay money to do it because itis simply happens by opening the device, then enter to the application and then easily can check the new news. Using the internet to get the news has one huge disadvantage which is lack of accuracy. In other words, lacking of accuracy happens basically because anyone in any place and at any time can rapidly share any news he wants with no guarantee that is right, and also no way to figure out if the this news is fake or not. Therefore, people who are using the internet should not trust the news, until they search for it in the right place. In conclusion, using the internet to get the news is a really positive development, also, it is highly useful for humanity.