Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Some people admit that to prevent traffic problems and the high level of pollution governmnet should increase the price of petrol. I strongly disagree with this statement, because such forceful way would not work in a democratic country, hence it most probably will cause disagreement among people. Instead, it would be better to create comfortable infrastructure to motivate people change from private to public transport. If change of the oil price would be rapid and drastic then more likely citizens would be against those changes. For instance, individuals may start actively showing disagreement about political decissions done by president. Moreover, most likely that would not decrease a number of private vehicales, hence the problem itself is still present. Therefore that desission would have negative effect on people's mood. The effective measure would be to build an infratructure for people's need. For instance, in Amsterdam there is a bicycel's road system that covers whole city, therefore that ecofriendly type of transport dominates there. Furthermore, infrastructure for public transport is also a core aspect to solve traffic and pollution problems, therefore new metro stations should be built. In conclusion, people most likely will be against of the price of pertol increase. Therefore, it would be better be solved by creating infrastructure to ecological or public transport, like bicycles, buses and metro. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the statement that the most optimal solution for a traffic and pollution problems is the petrol price increase, because it would not work hence there is no conditions for people to change there transport.