Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, topics relating to companionship have never ceased to draw public attention. In this day and age, some people are of a conviction that conducting a conversation directly with others could gain a wide range of valuable aspects instead of online friendships. In this essay, i partially consent to the view. On the one hand, there are a myriad of explanations why some individuals gravitate toward searching for confidants via social media, such as Facebook, and Instagram,.... First and foremost, in other to have the convenience of making small talk with foreigners around the world, online fellowship is contemplated as an effective way, which assist people to grasp a lot of benefits, such as having thorough insights into diverse cultures and conventions in other nations, equipping themselves bilingual skills, and the like. Besides, discussing daily stories online instils a sense of self-confidence in people when expressing their emotions without being evaluated someone's body language as well as speech intonation. On the other hand, I deem that meeting in person could take over the crucial position of online companionship from people ’s perspective. Firstly, when meeting unmediated someone, individuals are likely to engage not only in verbal communication but also in nonverbal cues, such as body language, facial expressions and tone of voice. Therefore, these nuances are for sure an indispensable role in establishing trust, empathy, and understanding among friends, while online interactions often lack depth and subtlety, leading to potential misunderstanding or misinterpretations. Thanks to conducting in person, people are keen on going into celebrate milestones together offering an amicable hug during arduous issues, contributing to significant emotional bonds between friends in the tangible aspects of friends in reality. In conclusion, although online alliance could bring a few merits relating to appreciation, or knowledge absorption, it will be eclipsed by a wide array of upsides in meeting in person, such as utilizing body language effectively, forming some tight-knit moments with people besties