Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work

Historically, art has been widely recognized owing to its favourable impact among societies and its advancements have had an exponential growth. Nevertheless, it is well-known that in many countries artists have not received fair stipends. For this reason, they should receive financial aid from not only non-profit organizations but also the government. I partially agree with this because instead of obtaining subsidies, the government should guarantee better wages in this profession. Firstly, there have been created many ways to illustrate or perform art, such as theatre, sculpture, painting, etc. Then, students of art and people who already work as artists should spend money by buying the respective materials that are required to carry out its performance. Therefore, wages are not enough neither for basic daily requirements nor for purchasing items. As a consequence, many non-profit organizations have helped and supplied these conditions, and in many cases, artists must apply for scholarships or governmental financial contributions is vital in order to reach their goals. However, if in many other employments and professions are provided mandatory types of equipment to complete the tasks, in the artistic field also should be done. For example, in Colombia, most of the artists must obtain financial sponsors, mainly those who perform scenic arts due to the necessity of having the standard conditions to develop the labour. Hence, it has been shown how people who have decide Change the form of the verb decided show examples to follow their artistic career have to face many difficult situations. To sum up, art is a field that has generated a positive impact worldwide. However, some conditions for performing this kind of work are not widely guaranteed. As a result, artists should be in constant effort to obtain financial support from the government. Nevertheless, it is really necessary to establish new policies and rules in order to grant better conditions for working among community of artists.