In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

A decade ago, when technology had not have much influence on individual's life, lectures were taken into classroom with large group of students. However, in current situation revolution of technology has significant impact on study methods; nowadays, a number of schools taking online lectures are surging. It is imperative to scrutinize benefits and drawbacks of this changes, which will be discussed further in this essay. To commence, time saving, and better understanding are two major advantageous factors of technological approach. To explain, remote learning can be done by attending lectures from home, this saves time of travelling of tutor and sophomores. Moreover, the e-learning helps student to understand better with visual examples. Furthermore, it reduced the social distractions of classroom. For instance, in classroom students get distracted by their peers, and they do not focus on subject. In contrast, there are several pitfalls of this approach, such as: reduction in social interaction and deficient personal attention. In other words, electric learning affects the social skills of individual. It becomes difficult to make friends. Furthermore, the attention tutor provides in-person can not be provided online. To exemplify, if two students are talking in middle of lecture, instructor can stop them. However, in distance learning students get distracted in other activity easily, and mentor can not observe that. To conclude, although there are few drawbacks of distance learning like, less social interaction and limited personal attention, it consists some positive effects; such as, saves time and makes understanding better.