Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What are the causes and effects of water pollution?

In our contemporary society, water pollution has became Change the form of the verb become show examples a worldwide problem with profound consequences. This essay will delve into the underlying causes of water contamination and its impacts on people and other living creatures. One of the primary reasons for this issue is poor water purification equipment. Due to this fact in most countries contaminated water runs into oceans or seas without being properly cleaned. Additionally, some countries produce oil and export it. During extracting and exporting processes, oil spills from tankers or drillers and covers large scales of water surface. As a result of it water poisoning occurs. Another factor that causes water pollution is agriculture. When it rains agricultural substances such as fertilisers and pesticides get washed from the soil by rain and flow into water bodies. This problem has a myriad of adverse outcomes. Contaminated water has profound effects on marine life as it decreases the number of animals and fish, and destroys flora existing near the polluted area. Furthermore, agricultural pollutants also run into the drinking water sources and the use of this water can cause serious health problems because of the chemicals and toxins existing in this water. In conclusion, there are several causes of water pollution which have detrimental effects that extend beyond illnesses to loss of habitat and plants. In order to decrease the level of water contamination governments need to invest in water -cleaning equipment and develop it. Also, reasonable measures should be taken by the authority