It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child’s development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays a significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The development of a child is a long term progress and affected by many factors coming from both inside and outside of them. There are cases where children are grown up with bad behaviours due to the influence of media, pop cultures and friends. Beside that, there are also children whose parents cause bad affects on their development. So what is the most important factors that affect a child's development? Educational environment seems to be an important factor as it directly forms the characteristics of children. Enfants usually do what they were taught and perform what they think it is fine. In addition, friends are another factor to be concerned when we take into accounts all elements affecting their mental and physical health. The Vietnamese ancient stated that learning from friends is more better than learning from teachers. Therefore inappropriate development of a child can be a result of having unproper friends. On the other word, pop cultures and media which are not suitable for children also cause a bad influence on the thinking of a child. Children who spend most of their time playing video games or watching violent movies tend to have vilolent behaviours. Nonetheless, children can avoid all of above factors with the help of their parents. They are the persons who children believe in the most, hence the words from their parent are more important to them than those from friends, teachers or actors on movies. Therefore in my point of view, family plays a significant role of deciding how a children is raised. In conclusion, I believe family is the main factor that have a strong influence on the development of a child.