In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is widely believed that no one is likely to purchase printed reading materials in the future due to the opportunity for everyone to read online easily without payment. Thanks for the advanced development of technology, plenty of books will be uploaded by almost every people to electronic devices connecting with the internet in the future. Thus, more and more people are able to enjoy the convenience brought by these mobile equipments such as smartphones and e-book readers which can allow people accessing to free books or magazines on some specific applications or websites. Because of this feature, many people will be likely to choose reading free news and e- books online rather than pay for printed books at bookstores. For example, there are a large number of reading websites like Amazons nowadays for people to read some designated books without paying money, and this may be a welcoming trend during the next decades. However, as for books with copyrights, it is sometimes difficult to copy or upload to websites, so people have to buy them from book shops in order to read and gain knowledge. Moreover, some people will be likely to maintain the habits of reading printed materials bacause they can take notes or just enjoy the fresh smell of ink which can make them feel joyfull. Although people need to pay money to purchase newspapers or books to access to informations, they are likely to be attracted by the special feeling of holding and reading real books in the library in the future to escape from the exposure to screen and stay in tranquil environment. In conclusion, some people may tend to read free e- books online from time to time in the future while there will also be some people who are willing to pay for printed books to enjoy the happiness brought by papers.