Do you agreet hat the advantages of cars bring ouutweigh the disadvantage?

Cars has been becoming popular and easy to obtain nowadays. Although owning car has greatly improved a commuter's comfort and travel time, looking at a bigger picture, I strongly believe that the disadvantages outweighs the advantages especially in aspect of the environment and human health. When COVID pandemic hit in the year 2020, environmentalist observed a great dcerease in carbon emissions, nature started to heal and clear skies started to be seen anywhere in the world. New York, one of the cities with the heaviest pollution and fog emmisions, reported that for a very long time, blue skies were visibly seen and air pollution was at it's lowest as noticed by new yorkers. The pause of traffic and running cars has helped the enviroment breathe and recover from the harmful effects of too much pollution caused by cars. On the other hand, personal cars have become one of the most convenient item a person can own. It brings comfort and helps people by giving more freedom in movement and in decreasing stress levels compared to public transportation. However, it promotes less physical movement that concerns a number of health advocate. Researchers noted that cardiovascular diseases have increased significantly this decade. Having a car promotes less walking because of the convinience it brings which leads to less physical movement and increased heart diseases. To conclude, despite the the fact that cars have revolutionized transportation, I still believe that the negative impact outshines the posoitive ones.