With the advancement in healthcare and technology, people now have a longer lifespan. Some argue that the retirement age which is normally 60 to 65 years of age should be adjusted to 70 years or even higher. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? Give reason and example to state your stance

It is undoubtedly true that the emergence of technology has a significant bearing on almost every aspect of people's lives, including health. With this in mind, while the majority of seniors usually retire at the age of 60 to 65 years old, some people contend that there should be an adjustment to the retirement age requirement of up to 70 years. Although health constraints are no longer a concern due to technological advancement, I strongly disagree with this view because it could be seen as human exploitation and there will be massive shifts in the workforce regulations. First and foremost, raising the retirement age to 70 or even higher can lead to violations of employee and human rights. To illustrate, if older people were imposed to be productive and spend all their lifespan for work, they could be at greater risk of suffering from work -related stress and depression. This is because there will be no longer a balance between work and life, and I believe something that is imposed could lead to less motivation and enthusiasm. If this regulation is enforced, older generations can no longer enjoy their personal lives with their friends and family or the experience of trying new hobbies, which I personally think is the right of every human being. Another implication that is possible if this approach was implemented is that the opportunity of young people to choose the job they desire would be taken away. If old people still actively work at the age of 70 or higher, meaning that almost the upper management position would be filled by them, this could also hinder the company's growth. The reason for this is because older generations lack of technology skills and tend to stick with the conventional work culture. As a result, one's country's development may suffer. In conclusion, the retirement age of 60 to 65 years is already ideal for employee to devote themselves for working. The consequences of psychological implications and cultural shifts in the job market and workplace should be taken into consideration before the implementation of this new regulation.